Copa del Rey Round of 16 Second Leg Results

Real Madrid Won Copa del Rey in 2011

Copa del Rey Round of 16 Second Leg Results

Barca won the Copa del Rey in 2012 and Real Madrid won the Spanish Cup in 2011 for the first time in 18 years. Both high-profile Spanish League clubs are in the running for thr 2013 title after wins today.

Barcelona soundly beat Cordoba 5-0. Vilanova’s side next face Malaga in the quarter finals.

And Real Madrid defeated Celta Vigo 4 - 0. R Madrid went through to the quarter final with winning aggregate 5-2 to play against Valencia.

Although the 2012-13 La Liga title is aleady for Real Madrid manager Jose Mourinho, Copa del Rey is one of the few opportunities left to win some silverware this season.

R Madrid went into this game looking to build from their last result, a 4-3 win over Real Sociedad at the weekend, that ended their three match winless run before that game.

Real Madrid needed to win this game as in the first leg they were beaten 2-1 at Balaidos stadum.

In the 3rd minute, former Manchester United man, Cristiano Ronaldo opened the scoring with a powerful shot past Celta’s goalkeeper Sergio Alvarez. And Los Blancos doubled their lead in the 25th minute with another by Ronaldo.

Madrid sealed their win by scoring two goals in two minutes - in the 88th minute Ronaldo scored a hat-trick. Then Sami Khedira scored the fifth.


2012 FC Barcelona

2011 Real Madrid

2010 Sevilla FC

2009 FC Barcelona

2008 Valencia CF

2007 Sevilla FC

2006 Espanyol Barcelona

Buy the very best Real Madrid Copa del Rey tickets and Barcelona Copa del Rey tickets and other Copa del Rey ticketsReal Madrid tickets, and FC Barcelona tickets now online!