Capital One Cup Tickets - Capital One Cup Final 2013

2012 - 2013 CAPITAL ONE 

The 2012 Football League Cup Final was a match between Cardiff and Liverpool was played  on 26 February 2012 at Wembley Stadium, London, UK. It was the final match of the 2011-12 Football League Cup, the 52nd season.

All Championship, League 1 and League 2 clubs take part in Capital One Cup competition with the exception of the two highest placed clubs in last season's league tables (Bolton Wanderers and Blackburn Rovers). Both clubs entered the competition along with 13 Premier League clubs at the second round stage (August 27th).

The seven Premier League clubs that have qualified for European competition are Manchester City, Manchester United, Arsenal, Tottenham Hotspur, Chelsea, Newcastle United and Liverpool who  joined the battle in the third round (September 24th).

The final of the Capital One Cup will take place at Wembley Stadium on Sunday, February 24th, 2013 - tickets for the final may be purchased now. Capital One Cup Final 2013 tickets 

Formerly called the League Cup and Carling Cup, the Capital One Cup was renamed last season.

Brian Cole, chief executive of Capital One UK said: "We are very excited about getting behind the Capital One Cup and working with The Football League, the clubs, the players and the fans to build something amazing.

"The Capital One Cup gives clubs, big and small, a chance to compete on the national footballing stage and we look forward to introducing ourselves to millions of football fans across the country."

The Football League Cup, commonly known as the League Cup or, from recent sponsorship, the Capital One Cup  is an English association football competition, played on a knockout (single elimination) basis.

Only 92 clubs can enter the League Cup – the 20 Premier League clubs, and the 72 clubs of The Football League, which organizes the competition.

The Capital One Cup semi-finals are played over two legs. The winners qualify for the UEFA Europa League, unless they have qualified for the Champions League through their league position, in which case the Europa League berth goes to the highest-placed team from the Premier League not already qualified for Europe.

The Capital One Cup is one of three major domestic trophies that can be won by English Premier League clubs, that include League Championship (Holders Man City), FA Cup (Holders Chelsea) and Capital One Cup (Holders Liverpool FC).

Capital One Cup winners receive £100,000 prize money (awarded by the Football League) with the runners up receiving £50,000 - compared to the £2 million prize money for the FA Cup, and the Premier League's TV money awarded on final league position and participationin the Champions League.

Reportedly, some clubs field a weaker side in the Capital One Cup competition. In the past, English sides have used the competition to give young players valuable big-game experience.

Premium 2012 - 2013 Capital One Cup tickets are available now for all upcoming matches securely online.


Premium 2012 - 2013 Capital One Cup football tickets are available now!

Capital One Cup Final 2013 tickets are also available now.